Check out the Latest Major AMS Events

Oct 17 : 5 reports from HI

Oct 17 : 27 reports from CT, MD, NJ, NY & PA

Oct 16 : 5 reports from AL, AR, GA & TN

Oct 15 : 14 reports from BC & WA

Oct 15 : 14 reports from IA, IL, MN, SD & WI

Oct 14 : 5 reports from AL, GA & LA

Oct 13 : 18 reports from OR & WA

Oct 12 : 22 reports from AL, FL & GA

Oct 12 : 8 reports from MI & ON

We are currently investigating 203 reports

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
Loc. Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Observer Exp. Level Notes
Pending 2014-10-25
04:38 UTC
2014-10-24
23:38 CDT
Nashville,TN -19 P1: 288°/35°
P2: 301°/30°
No No Dog W. 2 This seemed closer than other "shooting stars" I've seen. Details
Pending 2014-10-25
02:21 UTC
2014-10-24
19:21 PDT
Chico,CA -18 P1: 103°/0°
P2: 304°/20°
No No Albert W. 2 As it went away the pulsating went from faint to off then bright,dim,off,dim,off. Details
Pending 2014-10-25
00:05 UTC
2014-10-24
20:05 EDT
Rogersville,TN -13 P1: 0°/81°
P2: 20°/29°
No No Danny D. 1 Looked like a huge fireball falling from the sky Details
Pending 2014-10-24
23:15 UTC
2014-10-24
19:15 EDT
Canton,NY -23 P1: 290°/0°
P2: 281°/0°
No No Colleen S. 3 It was unexpected and beautiful Details
Pending 2014-10-24
15:55 UTC
2014-10-24
18:55 EEST
Kayseri,Kayseri Province -7 P1: 0°/50°
P2: 0°/38°
No No Ece G├╝lfem D. 5 Nope Details
Pending 2014-10-24
14:24 UTC
2014-10-24
07:24 PDT
Orange,CA -12 P1: 101°/11°
P2: 90°/7°
Unknown Unknown James C. 2 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
12:00 UTC
2014-10-24
08:00 EDT
Clawson,MI -23 P1: 0°/47°
P2: 0°/31°
No No Stacey O. 1 I saw 2 "fireballs" about 15 seconds apart. Soon after they were out of... Details
Pending 2014-10-24
11:50 UTC
2014-10-24
07:50 EDT
Ithaca,NY -16 P1: 36°/60°
P2: 68°/14°
No No Lakin N. 1 pretty exiting! Details
Pending 2014-10-24
04:12 UTC
2014-10-24
00:12 EDT
Melville,NY -10 P1: 0°/85°
P2: 0°/30°
Unknown No Deepak K. 4 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
04:05 UTC
2014-10-24
00:05 EDT
Upperco,MD -8 P1: 0°/53°
P2: 0°/21°
No No Mark D. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
04:00 UTC
2014-10-24
00:00 EDT
Lusby, -8 P1: 152°/47°
P2: 166°/22°
Unknown Unknown Andrea R. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
02:54 UTC
2014-10-23
21:54 CDT
Enid,OK -13 P1: 339°/27°
P2: 12°/20°
No No Malachi B. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
02:50 UTC
2014-10-23
20:50 MDT
Albuquerque,NM -20 P1: 240°/55°
P2: 254°/30°
No No Don C. 3 Approximately two hours later there was a slower less bright object falling in a... Details
Pending 2014-10-24
01:37 UTC
2014-10-23
20:37 CDT
Prairie Village,KS -19 P1: 355°/54°
P2: 338°/39°
No No Trecek M. 2 I was on a slightly large hill, so that could be useful. Details
Pending 2014-10-24
01:35 UTC
2014-10-23
20:35 CDT
Hallsville,MO -5 P1: 28°/0°
P2: 17°/13°
No No Whitacre R. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
00:40 UTC
2014-10-23
19:40 CDT
Benton,IL -10 P1: 261°/63°
P2: 345°/61°
No No Barb M. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
00:36 UTC
2014-10-23
19:36 CDT
Arlington,TX -19 P1: 135°/45°
P2: 225°/25°
Unknown No Alison K. 3 The fireball appeared really brightly, then dimmed slightly, then brightened to the same amount of... Details
Pending 2014-10-24
00:34 UTC
2014-10-23
19:34 CDT
North Richland Hills,TX -4 P1: 218°/69°
P2: 239°/17°
Yes Yes Tom M. 4 It came in at a steep angle and I could see orange colored flames trails... Details
Pending 2014-10-24
00:15 UTC
2014-10-23
19:15 CDT
Austin,TX -20 P1: 340°/56°
P2: 325°/21°
No No John G. 2 - Details
Pending 2014-10-23
12:10 UTC
2014-10-23
05:10 MST
Green Valley,AZ -4 P1: 184°/40°
P2: 181°/36°
No No Tom N. 3 very faint Details
Pending 2014-10-23
11:38 UTC
2014-10-23
04:38 MST
Green Valley,AZ -5 P1: 154°/38°
P2: 184°/38°
No No Tom N. 3 Compared to other meteors I've seen this one moved rather slowly Details
Pending 2014-10-23
08:50 UTC
2014-10-23
00:50 AKDT
Wasilla,AK -5 P1: 90°/40°
P2: 270°/40°
Unknown No Karin R. 1 I often see shooting stars, but have never witnessed a fireball before. It was breathtaking... Details
Pending 2014-10-23
07:35 UTC
2014-10-23
03:35 EDT
Westfield,IN -6 P1: 72°/75°
P2: 0°/85°
Unknown Unknown Chelsea W. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-23
06:15 UTC
2014-10-23
02:15 EDT
Savannah, -10 P1: 33°/72°
P2: 34°/72°
No No Antonina T. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-23
03:00 UTC
2014-10-22
22:00 CDT
Parkville,MO -9 P1: 163°/35°
P2: 276°/45°
No No STUART M. 1 The objects moved slowly across the sky. Glowing fire red orange. Fizzled out eventually after... Details
Pending 2014-10-23
02:10 UTC
2014-10-22
21:10 CDT
Berwyn,IL -20 P1: 267°/55°
P2: 300°/0°
No No WILLIAM V. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-22
23:55 UTC
2014-10-22
19:55 EDT
Leary, -14 P1: 135°/65°
P2: 134°/90°
No No Paige P. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-22
23:15 UTC
2014-10-22
18:15 CDT
Lostant,IL -24 P1: 270°/16°
P2: 249°/0°
No No Kimberly G. 1 Very impressive to see. Very bright, it was a line of fire. Looked at it... Details
Pending 2014-10-22
19:00 UTC
2014-10-22
14:00 CDT
North Little Rock,AR 0 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 176°/0°
No Yes Michael W. 2 I don't know if it was a meteorite or debris from a plane/satellite. Whatever it... Details
Pending 2014-10-22
14:00 UTC
2014-10-22
07:00 PDT
Carson,CA 0 P1: 0°/58°
P2: 0°/37°
No No Carlos D. 1 I have pictures and video it was a bright light going down slowly i... Details
Pending 2014-10-22
12:26 UTC
2014-10-22
05:26 PDT
Livermore,CA -7 P1: 0°/23°
P2: 0°/6°
Unknown Unknown Nikto K. 2 - Details
Pending 2014-10-22
12:25 UTC
2014-10-22
05:25 PDT
Monterey,CA -24 P1: 276°/59°
P2: 271°/73°
No No Sarah D. 2 - Details
Pending 2014-10-22
12:20 UTC
2014-10-22
05:20 PDT
Sunol,CA -13 P1: 270°/45°
P2: 270°/45°
Unknown Unknown Heather M. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-22
07:40 UTC
2014-10-22
00:40 PDT
Hayden,ID -13 P1: 0°/80°
P2: 0°/45°
Unknown No Jennifer K. 1 I was driving North and Just appeared through my windshield. It was shaped like a... Details
Pending 2014-10-22
05:55 UTC
2014-10-22
01:55 EDT
,PA 0 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Yes Yes Joshua H. 3 Though there were T-storms in the area a few hours prior, I believe this was... Details
Pending 2014-10-22
03:21 UTC
2014-10-21
22:21 CDT
Trussville,AL -7 P1: 90°/70°
P2: 90°/45°
Unknown Unknown Tammy R. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-22
01:30 UTC
2014-10-21
21:30 EDT
Hixson,TN -7 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 180°/45°
Unknown No David M. 2 At first I thought it was an airplane, but it was too fast and... Details
Pending 2014-10-21
23:18 UTC
2014-10-21
19:18 EDT
Fuquay varina,NC -13 P1: 45°/40°
P2: 180°/40°
Unknown No Erin T. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-21
21:00 UTC
2014-10-21
16:00 CDT
Frost,TX 0 P1: 0°/8°
P2: 0°/22°
Yes Yes Holland D. 2 Not sure if it was a meteor - but remembered that there currently is a... Details
Pending 2014-10-21
12:35 UTC
2014-10-21
07:35 CDT
Pascagoula ,MS -24 P1: 135°/0°
P2: 135°/0°
Unknown No C B. 1 I saw two fireballs then a third in a straight line from right to left,... Details
Pending 2014-10-21
12:35 UTC
2014-10-21
07:35 CDT
Pascagoula ,MS -24 P1: 135°/0°
P2: 135°/0°
Unknown No C B. 1 I saw two fireballs then a third in a straight line from right to left,... Details
Pending 2014-10-21
10:35 UTC
2014-10-21
05:35 CDT
Gallatin,MO -16 P1: 254°/73°
P2: 279°/31°
No No Ernie H. 4 - Details
Pending 2014-10-21
08:53 UTC
2014-10-21
04:53 EDT
Dalton,GA -20 P1: 0°/29°
P2: 0°/22°
Unknown Unknown Carma B. 1 never seen anything like it...not even sure it was a fireball but i don't know... Details
Pending 2014-10-21
07:32 UTC
2014-10-21
01:32 MDT
Arvada,CO -10 P1: 33°/22°
P2: 68°/19°
No No Aimee M. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-21
06:18 UTC
2014-10-21
01:18 CDT
Zumbrota,MN 0 P1: 238°/26°
P2: 230°/12°
No No Jason J. 1 It was very bright, and quick. Details
Pending 2014-10-21
01:57 UTC
2014-10-20
21:57 EDT
Trafalgar,IN -12 P1: 176°/23°
P2: 214°/14°
No No Michele H. 2 - Details
Pending 2014-10-21
01:50 UTC
2014-10-20
20:50 CDT
Greenfield,TN -7 P1: 0°/57°
P2: 103°/53°
No No Johnna T. 3 We love to watch for meteors! Details
Pending 2014-10-21
01:19 UTC
2014-10-20
20:19 CDT
Montgomery,AL -12 P1: 15°/31°
P2: 350°/27°
No No Humphrey D. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-21
01:15 UTC
2014-10-20
20:15 CDT
Nashville,TN -13 P1: 108°/58°
P2: 234°/59°
No No Jeff H. 1 Green light had a small white trail, then turned white as it disappeared. Had a... Details
Pending 2014-10-21
01:15 UTC
2014-10-20
21:15 EDT
LOOKOUT MTN,GA -5 P1: 135°/45°
P2: 270°/90°
Unknown No MELISSA H. 3 It was as bright and colorful as fireworks - shaped like a comma with the... Details

copyright © 2014 American Meteor Society, Ltd